The Big Bang Theory receives three Critics' Choice nominations Posted May 7, 2015

The Big Bang Theory receives three Critics' Choice nominations

The Big Bang Theory's cast and guest star Laurie Metcalf received three nominations at the Critics' Choice Television Awards yesterday.

Johnny Galecki was nominated for the "Actor in a Comedy" award. The other nominess in that category are Anthony Anderson (blackish), Chris Messina (The Mindy Project), Jeffrey Tambor (Transparent), Thomas Middleditch (Silicon Valley) and Will Forte (The Last Man on Earth).

Mayim Bialik was nominated in the "Supporting Actress in a Comedy" category. The other contenders for that award are Allison Janney (Mom), Carrie Brownstein (Portlandia), Eden Sher (The Middle), Judith Light (Transparent) and Melanie Lynskey (Togetherness).

Laurie Metcalf was nominated for the "Guest Performer in a Comedy" award for her role as Mary Cooper, Sheldon's mother. The other nominees in the category are Becky Ann Baker (Girls), Bradley Whitford (Transparent), Josh Charles (Inside Amy Schumer), Peter Gallagher (Togetherness) and Susie Essman (Broad City).

Category: The Big Bang Theory Tags: awards, emmys

Similar Stories

Title Date Posted
2015 Emmy Nominations July 16, 2015

Mayim Bialik today received her fourth consecutive Emmy nomination for her role as Amy Farrah Fowler on The Big Bang Theory. The Big Bang Theory received a total of six nominations today with notable absences in the Comedy Series and Lead Comedy Actor categories.

Jim Parsons wins fourth Emmy award August 25, 2014

Jim Parsons won the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series Emmy award at the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards today. This was the actor's fourth time winning the award, for which he has been nominated six consecutive times. With his previous wins in 2010, 2011 and 2013, Parsons joins a small group of actors who have won this award four times: Michael J. Fox, Kelsey Grammer and Carroll O'Connor.

2014 Primetime Emmy Nominations July 10, 2014

The nominations for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards were announced today in Hollywood. The Big Bang Theory and its stars received a total of seven nominations at this year's Emmy awards.

Jim Parsons wins Emmy award September 22, 2013

Jim Parsons won the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series Emmy award at the 65th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards in Hollywood today. This was the actor's fifth consecutive nomination for the award and third win. Other actors to have won the award three times include Tony Shalhoub, Don Adams and John Lithgow.

Bob Newhart wins his first Emmy for 'TBBT' September 16, 2013

Legendary comedic actor Bob Newhart won his first Emmy last night for his guest appearance on The Big Bang Theory as Professor Proton. Newhart received his award at the Primetime Creative Arts Emmys, which mostly focus on the technical areas of television production but also include the guest actor categories.