The Big Bang Theory finale earns three Emmy nominations Posted July 17, 2019

The Big Bang Theory finale earns three Emmy nominations

The Big Bang Theory has been nominated for three Emmy awards for its series finale, "The Stockholm Syndrome", it was announced yesterday. The Big Bang Theory and its stars were absent from the comedy and acting categories.

Mark Cendrowski, who directed 244 of the show's 279 episodes, was nominated in the "Outstanding Directing For A Comedy Series" category for his work on the finale. The other nominees are Alec Berg (Barry: The Audition), Bill Hader (Barry: ronny/lily), Harry Bradbeer (Fleabag: Episode 1), Amy Sherman-Palladino (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: All Alone), and Daniel Palladino (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: We're Going to the Catskills!).

Peter Chakos, who was editor of The Big Bang Theory through its twelve-season run, was nominated in the "Outstanding Multi-Camera Picture Editing For A Comedy Series" category. The other contenders are Brian Schnuckel (The Conners: Keep on Truckin'), Joe Bella (Mom: Big Floor Pillows And a Ball of Fire), Pat Barnett (One Day at a Time: The Funeral), and Peter Beyt (Will & Grace: Family, Trip).

The Big Bang Theory's technical crew (John D. O'Brien, John Pierre Dechene, Richard G. Price, James L. Hitchcock, Brian Wayne Armstrong and John E. Goforth) were also nominated in the "Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control For A Series" category. The other shows nominated are CONAN, Last Week Tonight with John Oliver, The Late Late Show with James Corden, Saturday Night Live, and The Voice.

More about the episode

The Stockholm Syndrome
Season 12, Episode 24 - Aired May 16, 2019

Bernadette and Wolowitz leave their kids for the first time; Penny and Leonard try to keep a secret; Sheldon and Amy stick together; and Koothrappali makes a new friend, as the gang travels together into an uncharted future, on the series finale of The Big Bang Theory.

Similar Stories

Title Date Posted
2015 Emmy Nominations July 16, 2015

Mayim Bialik today received her fourth consecutive Emmy nomination for her role as Amy Farrah Fowler on The Big Bang Theory. The Big Bang Theory received a total of six nominations today with notable absences in the Comedy Series and Lead Comedy Actor categories.

The Big Bang Theory receives three Critics' Choice nominations May 7, 2015

The Big Bang Theory's cast and guest star Laurie Metcalf received three nominations at the Critics' Choice Television Awards yesterday.

Jim Parsons wins fourth Emmy award August 25, 2014

Jim Parsons won the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series Emmy award at the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards today. This was the actor's fourth time winning the award, for which he has been nominated six consecutive times. With his previous wins in 2010, 2011 and 2013, Parsons joins a small group of actors who have won this award four times: Michael J. Fox, Kelsey Grammer and Carroll O'Connor.

2014 Primetime Emmy Nominations July 10, 2014

The nominations for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards were announced today in Hollywood. The Big Bang Theory and its stars received a total of seven nominations at this year's Emmy awards.

Jim Parsons wins Emmy award September 22, 2013

Jim Parsons won the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series Emmy award at the 65th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards in Hollywood today. This was the actor's fifth consecutive nomination for the award and third win. Other actors to have won the award three times include Tony Shalhoub, Don Adams and John Lithgow.